Jun 292011
 

priyanka_chopraWe had a little bit of free time and tried counting the twitter followers of Bollywood  personalities. It was interesting to see who had the most followers at the time of counting. 

Here is our preliminary result. The winner is Priyanka Chopra – selected from a list of 53 Bollywood female – active in Twitter.

top_10_female_bollywood_twitter_follow

The follower count do change by minutes – so it is not accurate by the time it is published. But, it gives the relative popularity of the personality in the micro-blogging site, Twitter.

List of the female personalities considered to reach to the rank above:

Rank by Follower Bollywood Female Followers Twitter link
1 Priyanka Chopra 1129173 http://twitter.com/#!/priyankachopra
2 Deepika Padukone 801849 http://twitter.com/#!/deepikapadukone
3 Preity Zinta 680336 http://twitter.com/#!/realpreityzinta
4 Sonam Kapoor 562217 http://twitter.com/#!/sonamakapoor
5 Lara Dutta 389172 http://twitter.com/#!/DuttaLara
6 Genelia D’souza 328153 http://twitter.com/#!/geneliad
7 Barkha Dutt 310743 http://twitter.com/#!/BDUTT
8 Shilpa Shetty 305508 http://twitter.com/#!/THESHILPASHETTY
9 Mallika Sherawat 289266 http://twitter.com/#!/MallikaLA
10 Shreya Ghoshal 264582 http://twitter.com/#!/shreyaghoshal
11 Konkona Sen Sharma 259469 http://twitter.com/#!/konkonas
12 Bipasha Basu 252740 http://twitter.com/#!/bipsluvurself
13 Lata Mangeshkar 224633 http://twitter.com/#!/mangeshkarlata
14 Sonakshi Sinha 178135 http://twitter.com/#!/sonakshisinha
15 Gul Panag 177586 http://twitter.com/#!/gulpanag
16 Sameera Reddy 165420 http://twitter.com/#!/reddysameera
17 Madhuri Dixit 152713 http://twitter.com/#!/Madhuridixit1
18 Trisha Krishnan 145222 http://twitter.com/#!/trishtrashres
19 Neha Dhupia 133529 http://twitter.com/#!/Neha_Dhupia
20 Anushka Sharma 131761 http://twitter.com/#!/ANUSHKASHARMA01
21 Shruti Haasan 130635 http://twitter.com/#!/shrutihaasan
22 Asha Bhosle 121440 http://twitter.com/#!/ashabhosle
23 Celina Jaitly 114804 http://twitter.com/#!/CelinaJaitly
24 Farah Khan 113964 http://twitter.com/#!/thefarahkhan
25 Amrita Rao 102604 http://twitter.com/#!/Amritarao_7
26 Dia Mirza 100369 http://twitter.com/#!/deespeak
27 Minissha Lamba 87826 http://twitter.com/#!/Minissha_Lamba
28 Ayesha Takia 87237 http://twitter.com/#!/Ayeshatakia
29 Sunidhi Chauhan 79540 http://twitter.com/#!/sunidhichauhan5
30 Shabana Azmi 64849 http://twitter.com/#!/AzmiShabana
31 Sophie Choudry 64149 http://twitter.com/#!/Sophie_Choudry
32 Sushmita Sen 62883 http://twitter.com/#!/thesushmitasen
33 Ameesha Patel 60392 http://twitter.com/#!/ameesha_patel
34 Lisa Ray 52352 http://twitter.com/#!/Lisaraniray
35 Amrita Arora 47766 http://twitter.com/#!/amuarora
36 Sherlyn Chopra 45388 http://twitter.com/#!/SherlynChopra
37 Jiah Khan 44782 http://twitter.com/#!/jiahkhan
38 Jacqueline Fernandez 37517 http://twitter.com/#!/Jackie_alien
39 Anushka Manchanda 37176 http://twitter.com/#!/IAmAnushka
40 Riya Sen 33367 http://twitter.com/#!/riyasen24
41 Shazahn Padamsee 31954 http://twitter.com/#!/shazahnpadamsee
42 Aparna Sen 30193 http://twitter.com/#!/senaparna
43 Neelam Kothari 25629 http://twitter.com/#!/neelamkothari
44 Mugdha Godse 23857 http://twitter.com/#!/mugdhagodse267
45 Shruti Seth 23256 http://twitter.com/#!/SethShruti
46 Rhea Kapoor 22787 http://twitter.com/#!/RheaKapoor
47 Raima Sen 21098 http://twitter.com/#!/raimasen
48 Shahana Goswami 20601 http://twitter.com/#!/ShahanaGoswami
49 Eesha Koppikhar 19810 http://twitter.com/#!/eeshatweets
50 Koel Purie 19175 http://twitter.com/#!/Koelscouch
51 Divya Dutta 17449 http://twitter.com/#!/divyadutta25
52 Meghna Gulzar 13433 http://twitter.com/#!/meghnagulzar
53 Kalki Koechlin 8967 http://twitter.com/#!/kalkikanmani
54 Anjana Sukhani 8927 http://twitter.com/#!/sukhanianjana
55 Rakhi Sawant 8886 http://twitter.com/#!/rakhisawant
56 Tisca Chopra 8354 http://twitter.com/#!/tisca_chopra
57 Pooja Bhatt 8017 http://twitter.com/#!/PoojaB1972
58 Koyna Mitra 6518 http://twitter.com/#!/Koenamitra
59 Payal Rohatgi 5509 http://twitter.com/#!/payal_rohatgi
60 Soniya Mehra 5434 http://twitter.com/#!/soniyamehra
61 Archana Puran Singh 5245 http://twitter.com/#!/apshaha
62 Bhagyashree 4162 http://twitter.com/#!/bhagyashree123
63 Freida Pinto 1539 http://twitter.com/#!/freidapinto

  3 Responses to “Top 10 Bollywood Female by Twitter Followers”

  1. […] the top 10 Bollywood women, it is time for top 10 Bollywood males by followers […]

  2. […] November 2006 Home » Artists Next Post Previous Post Top 10 Bollywood Female by Twitter Followers […]

  3. Come watch Pooja Bhatt’s Jism 2 in theaters August 3rd, 2012 – starring Sunny Leone in her Bollywood debut!

    Sunny Leone appeared in the Indian reality series Bigg Boss, entering the house on day 40. She was also a red carpet reporter for the MTV Awards on MTV India. Sunny Leone is best known internationally by her previous work in the p0rn industry as “Penthouse Pet of the Year”, films with Vivid Entertainment and through her own studio, Sunlust Pictures.

    Sunny’s been named among Genesis magazine’s “Top 100 P0rn stars” list, Desiclubs “Top 50 Coolest Desis of 2004” list, Maxim’s 12 top female stars in p0rn, and among the “Top 99 Women for 2012” in AskMen.com’s list. Sunny Leone’s awards include 2008 XBIZ’s “Web Babe of the Year”, 2010 AVN’s Web Starlet of the Year, 2010’s “Favorite Breasts”.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

(required)

(required)